Skip to content
Home arrow Organisation Structure arrow Organisation Chart
default color brick color green color Increase font size Decrease font size Default font size reset
Radar Meteorology Division
Untitled Document


The Radar Division is responsible for managing and operating the department's radar system. The Department of Meteorological Services operates two integrated radar networks, one in Peninsular Malaysia and the other in Sabah/Sarawak. The Peninsular network consists of six radar located in Kluang, Subang, Kuantan, Kota Bharu, Butterworth and Alor Star. The Sabah/Sarawak network integrates four radar located in Kuching, Bintulu, Kota Kinabalu and Sandakan. 


To maintain the radar and network equipments as well as software maintainance.
To operate the radar system and to archive radar data.
To generate graphic radar images for the department's website and intranet.
To perform technical development of the Radar Division.  


Monitor rain and thunderstorms activity for the whole country.
Provide radar images and raw radar data showing rain area and rain intensity.

Main Menu


Government Links

World Innovation Forum KL 2012     Sains & Inovasi, Pemacu Transformasi

Government Links MyGovernment Pemudah MSC Malaysia MyGov Mobile Institut Integriti Malaysia Malaysian Government Procurement Official Portal
SPR Check Register Voter Here Election Comission Malaysia
KRSTE E-Learning for Malaysian Public Sector Connecting You to The World of Innovations
GST Virtual Incubation Model (IVM)Government Service Tax (GST)The 2015 International Conference on Space Science and Communication (IconSpace2015)

Online Banking Services